How to share a checklist with contacts

The Checklist app allows you to collaborate with friends, family and co-workers. You can share any of your checklists with any of your contacts. Sharing a checklist can be done as follows:
  1. Click on the actions menu (the 3 vertical dots) button to the right of the checklist (or any of its tasks)
  2. Click on the Assign button (the person)
  3. You will see the Assign page with all the contacts who are currently sharing the checklist. You are there by default.
  4. To add a new collaborator, click on the + button on the top right
  5. You will see a combined list of your device and Checklist.com contacts. Only contacts with email addresses will be shown.
  6. Select a contact from the list. 
  7. If the contact is not yet a Checklist contact, we will send him/ her an invitation and they will be shown as Pending until they have accepted
  8. The contact is added as a collaborator and you are directed back to the Assign screen
To remove collaborators from the checklist, simply left swipe them from the Assign page and confirm.

Note: Sharing is done on a checklist level. You cannot share only a task.

Feedback and Knowledge Base