- Click on the actions menu (the 3 vertical dots) button to the right of the task
- Click on the Assign button (the person)
- If you have not yet shared this checklist with anyone see below on how to invite a contact to share the checklist
- The collaborator who is currently assigned to the task (by default it is you) is marked with an orange check
- Click on the collaborator you wish to assign the task to
- On the task page, you will now see the picture of the contact (if Available) or his/ her initials
If you have no collaborators for the checklist, you can easily add them from the Assign page
- Click on the + button on the top right
- You will see a combined list of your device and Checklist.com contacts. Only contacts with email addresses will be shown.
- Select a contact from the list.
- If the contact is not yet a Checklist contact, we will send him/ her an invitation and they will be shown as Pending until they have accepted
- The contact is added as a collaborator and you are directed back to the Assign screen
- Sharing is done on a checklist level. I.e. if you decide to assign a task to someone, you must share the COMPLETE checklist with this contact.
- Assigning is done on a task by task basis. Each task can be assigned to one person alone. By default, all your tasks are assigned to you.